How To Prepare

If you are selling an Apple device, you must select “Erase All Content and Settings”, in order to delete all of your personal information from the device, and Find My iPhone must be turned off to sell to ecoATM.

If you are selling an Apple device, you must select “Erase All Content and Settings”, in order to delete all of your personal information from the device, and Find My iPhone must be turned off to sell to ecoATM.

APPLE RESET

Before you reset your iPhone, we recommend backing up any photos or data you may want for later use.

  1. Go to your Settings, tap on General and then Reset.
  2. Tap Erase All Content and Settings. If you have a passcode, you’ll be prompted to enter it.
  3. Enter your Apple ID password and tap Erase Now.
  4. After a minute or two, your iPhone will restart and take you to the welcome screen. The reset is complete.
Forgot your password?
 See how 


APPLE RESET

Before you reset your iPhone, we recommend backing up any photos or data you may want for later use.

  1. Go to your Settings, tap on General and then Reset.
  2. Tap Erase All Content and Settings. If you have a passcode, you’ll be prompted to enter it.
  3. Enter your Apple ID password and tap Erase Now.
  4. After a minute or two, your iPhone will restart and take you to the welcome screen. The reset is complete.

  5. Forgot your password?

See how

Still have questions about how this all works? Visit our How It Works, FAQ, and Customer Service pages.

ANDROID RESET

If you are selling us an Android device, you must perform a Factory Reset to delete all of your personal information from the device prior to sale. Before you reset your device, we recommend backing up any photos or data that you’ll want access to later.

The location of “Factory Reset” varies among different devices, models and operating systems. If you have a Google account set up on your device, make sure you have your login information handy.

Samsung

  1. Open your Settings and tap Backup and Reset.
  2. Tap Factory Data Reset.

Google

  1. Open your Settings and tap System
  2. Tap Advanced Reset Options
  3. Tap Erase All Data (Factory Reset)

Other Android

  1. Open your Settings and tap System
  2. Tap Reset Options
  3. Tap Erase All Data (Factory Reset)

*If these options don’t work, we recommend searching “Factory Reset” in your system search bar.


Still have questions about how this all works? Visit our How It Works, FAQ, and Customer Service pages.

ANDROID RESET

If you are selling us an Android device, you must perform a Factory Reset to delete all of your personal information from the device prior to sale. Before you reset your device, we recommend backing up any photos or data that you’ll want access to later. The location of “Factory Reset” varies among different devices, models and operating systems. If you have a Google account set up on your device, make sure you have your login information handy.

Samsung

  1. Open your Settings and tap Backup and Reset.
  2. Tap Factory Data Reset.

Google

  1. Open your Settings and tap System
  2. Tap Advanced Reset Options
  3. Tap Erase All Data (Factory Reset)

Other Android

  1. Open your Settings and tap System
  2. Tap Reset Options
  3. Tap Erase All Data (Factory Reset)

*If these options don’t work, we recommend searching “Factory Reset” in your system search bar.

Still have questions about how this all works? Visit our How It Works, FAQ, and Customer Service pages.

*If these options don’t work, ...we recommend searching “factory reset” in your system search bar.

Get An Estimate